Windows Aero on GMA950

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by mrmacosx, Nov 3, 2007.

  1. mrmacosx macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #1
    Hey,

    I'm planning to get Vista Home Premium in the next few days and I was wondering if the Aero effects (Flip3D, glass bar) would work fine with the MacBook's GMA950? Thanks.

    K
     
  2. tGN macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    #2
    Aero effects work fine on my Core2Duo Macbook if that helps
     
  3. Dr. Cheesesteak macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    #3
    My work laptop, a Compaq, has the GMA 950 and does all the Aero effects just fine.
     
  4. l33r0y macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    #4
    As above, but on a works Dell Latitude based on a 950. Flip 3D is in practice, a waste of time. In fact Vista is the reason for me switching to the Mac.
     
  5. Osarkon macrumors 68020

    Osarkon

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Location:
    Wales
    #5
    My first generation macbook runs it just fine. And it has the GMA 950 chipset.
     

Share This Page