Windows Emulator

Discussion in 'macOS' started by billyfyffe, Dec 23, 2008.

  1. billyfyffe macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    #1
    I used to have a PC to which I bought Age Of Empires III for.

    Just found it and want to install it on my Mac.

    Does anyone know how I can do this? Maybe an Windows Emulator?

    The game doesn't seem to have a Mac install application.
     
  2. Sun Baked macrumors G5

    Sun Baked

    Joined:
    May 19, 2002
    #2
    Crossover games? Guess not..

    Can always install Windows.
     
  3. chscag macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Texas
    #3
    Using an Intel Mac? Install Fusion or Parallels and then a copy of Windows which can run Age of Empires III. There's also Crossover Games as mentioned in the other reply. Crossover is an emulator whereas both Fusion and Parallels are Virtual Machine software.

    Regards.
     
  4. billyfyffe thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
  5. Sun Baked macrumors G5

    Sun Baked

    Joined:
    May 19, 2002
    #5
    No luck for you, besides the PPC versions of the game.

    Otherwise, any PC emulation should work like a 250MHz 486.
     

Share This Page