Windows in 3D switching Leopard

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by xtempo, Jan 30, 2014.

  1. xtempo macrumors 6502

    xtempo

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    #1
    I randomly hit something or something strange happen in Leopard.

    I toggled a screen where in MS Vista you can choose between opened windows in a 3D environment basically it stacks the windows so that you switch between them and see there contents.

    Does anybody know how I did this? Is it just a fluke that it happened at all?
    :confused:

    Also didn't know where to put this because I didn't see anything for Leopard only the newer ones. So if there is a place please move it to where it needs to go and sorry for posting in the wrong place.
     
  2. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #2
    You probably hit the key that toggles Exposé. System Preferences>Spaces and Exposé.

    Exposé lets you choose any open window from all of the ones you have open in all spaces, allowing you to go direct to that window.

    If Exposé isn't for you then you can turn it off in the System Preferences.
     
  3. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #3
    Sounds like Cover Flow in OS X (not MS Windows), which is a view option in any finder window: Icon view, List view, column view, AND _Cover Flow_

    I was confused when you mentioned Vista, which is a Microsoft Windows version, then you asked about Leopard. Vista and Leopard are nothing alike, and Vista can't run on your PPC Mac.
    So (I could be wrong here) you were talking about Leopard only?
     
  4. xtempo, Jan 31, 2014
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2014

    xtempo thread starter macrumors 6502

    xtempo

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    #4
    I looked and i don't have spaces enabled and it didn't seem like it was expose.

    the only way I can describe it is that its really close to Vista's except that the windows are in the middle and stacked not horizontal like Vista. If I can take a picture of my htpc I'll show you what I am taking about that I accidently hit or somehow got something like in Leopard.

    EDIT: this is vista version's of what I got randomly in Leopard. its not quite the same but it closer to what happen than anything else.
    [​IMG]
     
  5. tampasteve macrumors 6502

    #5
    It really seems like you are describing Expose and or Spaces. Any chance you can take a picture of the actual Mac with the described thing happening?
     
  6. xtempo thread starter macrumors 6502

    xtempo

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    #6
    I cannot take a picture of it because I don't know how I did it. I did not have time to take a picture when it first happened but I certainly know its not spaces since that seems to give a new desktop in which you can have many windows open. It was switching between windows like what I posted in vista but instead of horizontal like Vista it was vertical stacked.
     
  7. tampasteve macrumors 6502

    #7
    By any chance were you looking at time Machine maybe?

    [​IMG]
     
  8. xtempo thread starter macrumors 6502

    xtempo

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    #8
    I really do not know but it could be that. How does it open? Does it come from the top and down like lowering blinds on a real window?
     
  9. Nameci macrumors 68000

    Nameci

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Location:
    The Philippines...
    #9
    If you click the time machine on the dock (if you happen to have it), time machine would open. And yes it would come down from the top like a blind.
     
  10. xtempo thread starter macrumors 6502

    xtempo

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    #10
    thanks. I must have done that without realizing it then:eek:
     

Share This Page