Windows live Messenger for MAC, contact pic problems.

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by andyb1974, Jan 14, 2009.

  1. andyb1974 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    #1
    Im having real trouble with IM for my MAC. Loads up perfectly and runs really well but i cannot get my contact picture loaded because when i select ANY one of my jpegs or ANY form of photo is says; "please make sure it is on a valid picture format". Ive tried dropping the size of the image as low as 36k but will not acept it.

    Also the "webcam" option does not even appear.

    If anyone knows the fix to this please do let me know before I go nuts!

    Cheers, Andy.
     
  2. cogsinister macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Location:
    Fredericton NB Canada
    #2
    Sign out......then click "sign in as another user" tick the box that says "clear my account history" or somthing like that, and put your usual sign in name and password in.....

    When it logs on you should be able to change userpics or add your own.....

    Hope this helps........
     
  3. andyb1974 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    #3
    Yeah you Legend! It does sort out the pics thing.......but no cam option. If anyone knows the answer to that please enlighten me! Cheers!
     
  4. cogsinister macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Location:
    Fredericton NB Canada
    #4
    The cams got me stumped, sorry...............
     
  5. zebadee macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    #5
    Hi,

    Unfortunately cam is not supported on messenger:mac currently.. which sucks.. so if you want to communicate with friends and family via webcam you'll have to use something like skype.

    Seb
     
  6. latogoga macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    #6
    Webcam/iSight compatibility is supposed to be introduced with Messenger:Mac 8.
     
  7. zebadee macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    #7
    YAY! :D
     
  8. iNash macrumors 6502

    iNash

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Location:
    Hanslope, UK
    #8
    or aMSN which I use and very happy with it.

    http://www.amsn-project.net/
     

Share This Page