Windows Microsoft office

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Kurri, Sep 2, 2013.

  1. Kurri macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    #1
    I'm asking this question for my wife's sister. She wants the windows version of office on her Mac, can you do that by running one of the programs that let's you run windows or do you have to use the Mac version of office?

    Thanks!
     
  2. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #2
    You need to run MS Windows in order to run the MS Windows version of Office. You can do that by using BootCamp or VMware or Parallels.
     
  3. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #3
    You can do that via running Parallels Desktop or VMWare Fusion or VirtualBox and having a license for Windows and using that to install Windows in one of those applications I listed earlier.
    No need to get the Mac Office version.
     
  4. jkeekij macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #4
    Crossover is an option too and does not require the Windows license like the above options do.
     
  5. Kurri thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    #5
    thanks for the quick reply, i will pass the info along to her. :)
     

Share This Page