Windows problem

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by Gnome3d, Jun 7, 2013.

  1. Gnome3d macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    #1
    Hello

    In first sorry for my English

    I started intalling windows 7 with help of boot camp

    I done all operations and when I restart my PC and started installing windows 7 there are no any partitions

    And also I can not turn on MACOS again

    Can u help me please

    What I must to do
     
  2. Gnome3d thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
  3. dontpannic macrumors 6502

    dontpannic

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Location:
    Orpington, Kent, UK
    #3
    Sounds like you deleted all your partitions...
     
  4. Gnome3d thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    #4
    MAC OS I turned on by Options-CMD-R-P Keys but when I'm installing windows it can not see partiotions
     
  5. justperry macrumors 604

    justperry

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Location:
    In the core of a black hole.
    #5
    So, you are back in OS X.

    Open Disk Utility, click on the one partition which is not the OS X partition, partition it as FAT, that's it.
    Do NOT do this outside of OS X, that might delete the OS X partition, it will not do so while booted in OS X from the internal drive.
     
  6. Gnome3d thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    #6
    I did it

    Then restart Mac, then boot from windows DVD but I still can not see partition

    I even pull off the HDD and format is on pc in NTFS but nothing

    I can not see the partition

    I tried Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows XP

    But nothing....
     
  7. justperry macrumors 604

    justperry

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Location:
    In the core of a black hole.
    #7
    Seems to me it was wrong the first time, something with the partition scheme.
    Think the only way is to delete the empty partition, then resize the OS X Partition back to what it was before and try again.
    Again, do this from within OS X, reason is it won't delete anything.
    BUT, as always, keep/make a backup from your OS X install, if you don't and it messes up the System you are out of luck.
     
  8. Gnome3d thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    #8
    Now I'll explain what situation was and what situation is...

    I have MAC PRO with 4 HDD and on first HDD installed MAC OS

    There was created RAID 5

    I deleted RAID 5 and formatted 3 other HDD

    I pull off these 3 HDD and started boot camp assistants

    I created partition for windows 7 150GB and mac was restarted

    Than boot from DVD and no partitions are shown there

    As I know there must shown BOOTCAMP partition

    Then I pull off First HDD, then fromatted second HDD in windows in NTFS

    Connected this HDD on MAC and boot from DVD, but no partitions

    I did everything what I knew but nothing...

    Now I'll connect this HDD on PC, will install windows and then connect to MAC

    But I think it will not work

    What do u think?
     
  9. justperry macrumors 604

    justperry

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Location:
    In the core of a black hole.
    #9
    Bold, don't even bother, you're wasting your time, Windows is machine specific, it only runs on the machine it is installed on or a machine which is exactly the same.

    Edit: Why you even partition, why not install on one HD?
     
  10. balamw Moderator

    balamw

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Location:
    New England
    #10
    This is what I've always done on Mac Pro. Dedicate a whole HDD to Windows and install without Boot Camp Assistant.

    Yank all the drives from the machine, except for the one for Windows and install away. Then repopulate the drives.

    B
     
  11. Gnome3d thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    #11
    I tried to install windows on separated partition but how it is not shown in partition list when i install windows

    what I must do?
     
  12. balamw Moderator

    balamw

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Location:
    New England
    #12
    Separate partition? or separate drive?

    Windows Vista and 7 both let you (re-)partition and reformat the drive to create an install target, but you need to do that.

    I remove all the other drives to be 100% sure that I am not going to mess anything else up.

    B
     
  13. Gnome3d thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    #13
    Saparate drive

    I removed all other drives and left only this empty drive formatted in NTFS(I formatted it on PC) but i can not see this parttion
     
  14. justperry macrumors 604

    justperry

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Location:
    In the core of a black hole.
    #14
    Put the one with OS X inside, boot into OS X, format the drive as FAT, shutdown, remove the OS X HD, then try again, put it in another slot if it does not work.
    If you tried all the slots and it does not work something else is going on, what, I don't know.
     
  15. Gnome3d thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    #15
    I did it several times
     
  16. balamw Moderator

    balamw

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Location:
    New England
    #16
    Which Mac Pro? All my experience is with the 2008 and 2009 models.

    B
     
  17. justperry macrumors 604

    justperry

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Location:
    In the core of a black hole.
    #17
    As I said in my last post, if you tried all the above then I don't have a clue what is going on.

    Edit: Is Windows 7 even compatible with your Mac, as Balamw says, maybe your MacPro can't install W7.
     
  18. Gnome3d thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    #18
    Now I installed windows 8 on PC

    THen connect drive on mac and start repair windows

    Mac writes that HDD is blocked

    How can i unblock HDD in mac os?
     
  19. justperry macrumors 604

    justperry

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Location:
    In the core of a black hole.
    #19
    As I said in my one of my former posts, you can NOT install windows on that HD on another PC and then put it in your Mac, it does NOT work, Windows Install are machine specific, it will NOT run on another Machine, forget it.
     
  20. Gnome3d thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    #20
    Ok

    Can I block or unblock HDD in MAC OS?
     
  21. Gnome3d thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    #21
    Maybe problem is RAID

    My HDD is shown as RAID Card

    How can I disable or uninstall RAID?
     
  22. justperry macrumors 604

    justperry

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Location:
    In the core of a black hole.
    #22
    Unblock HD?

    Yours might be locked, AFAIK there is no HD Locking in OS X, if that is the case you can only do so in Windows.

    ----------

    Formatting should do that, but it seems you already did that.
    Maybe someone else has the answer.
     
  23. Gnome3d thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    #23
    I know the answer

    To be more exact I know something about THIS MAC

    But I think I better do not say it here :)

    But I will say that problems like this windows never has
     
  24. justperry macrumors 604

    justperry

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Location:
    In the core of a black hole.
    #24
    What, is it a hackintosh, if that is the case you can say so, no problem here.
     
  25. Gnome3d thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    #25
    I DID IT!!!

    After 3 days hard working I understood that I need to pull off RAID card from motherboard

    Seems u can not install windows on MAC PRO when it is working in RAID
     

Share This Page