Windows problem

Gnome3d

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2013
14
0
Hello

In first sorry for my English

I started intalling windows 7 with help of boot camp

I done all operations and when I restart my PC and started installing windows 7 there are no any partitions

And also I can not turn on MACOS again

Can u help me please

What I must to do
 

justperry

macrumors G4
Aug 10, 2007
10,175
5,319
Home is everywhere and nowhere.
MAC OS I turned on by Options-CMD-R-P Keys but when I'm installing windows it can not see partiotions
So, you are back in OS X.

Open Disk Utility, click on the one partition which is not the OS X partition, partition it as FAT, that's it.
Do NOT do this outside of OS X, that might delete the OS X partition, it will not do so while booted in OS X from the internal drive.
 

Gnome3d

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2013
14
0
I did it

Then restart Mac, then boot from windows DVD but I still can not see partition

I even pull off the HDD and format is on pc in NTFS but nothing

I can not see the partition

I tried Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows XP

But nothing....
 

justperry

macrumors G4
Aug 10, 2007
10,175
5,319
Home is everywhere and nowhere.
Seems to me it was wrong the first time, something with the partition scheme.
Think the only way is to delete the empty partition, then resize the OS X Partition back to what it was before and try again.
Again, do this from within OS X, reason is it won't delete anything.
BUT, as always, keep/make a backup from your OS X install, if you don't and it messes up the System you are out of luck.
 

Gnome3d

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2013
14
0
Now I'll explain what situation was and what situation is...

I have MAC PRO with 4 HDD and on first HDD installed MAC OS

There was created RAID 5

I deleted RAID 5 and formatted 3 other HDD

I pull off these 3 HDD and started boot camp assistants

I created partition for windows 7 150GB and mac was restarted

Than boot from DVD and no partitions are shown there

As I know there must shown BOOTCAMP partition

Then I pull off First HDD, then fromatted second HDD in windows in NTFS

Connected this HDD on MAC and boot from DVD, but no partitions

I did everything what I knew but nothing...

Now I'll connect this HDD on PC, will install windows and then connect to MAC

But I think it will not work

What do u think?
 

justperry

macrumors G4
Aug 10, 2007
10,175
5,319
Home is everywhere and nowhere.
Now I'll explain what situation was and what situation is...

I have MAC PRO with 4 HDD and on first HDD installed MAC OS

There was created RAID 5

I deleted RAID 5 and formatted 3 other HDD

I pull off these 3 HDD and started boot camp assistants

I created partition for windows 7 150GB and mac was restarted

Than boot from DVD and no partitions are shown there

As I know there must shown BOOTCAMP partition

Then I pull off First HDD, then fromatted second HDD in windows in NTFS

Connected this HDD on MAC and boot from DVD, but no partitions

I did everything what I knew but nothing...

Now I'll connect this HDD on PC, will install windows and then connect to MAC

But I think it will not work

What do u think?
Bold, don't even bother, you're wasting your time, Windows is machine specific, it only runs on the machine it is installed on or a machine which is exactly the same.

Edit: Why you even partition, why not install on one HD?
 

balamw

Moderator
Staff member
Aug 16, 2005
19,360
963
New England
Edit: Why you even partition, why not install on one HD?
This is what I've always done on Mac Pro. Dedicate a whole HDD to Windows and install without Boot Camp Assistant.

Yank all the drives from the machine, except for the one for Windows and install away. Then repopulate the drives.

B
 

Gnome3d

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2013
14
0
I tried to install windows on separated partition but how it is not shown in partition list when i install windows

what I must do?
 

balamw

Moderator
Staff member
Aug 16, 2005
19,360
963
New England
Separate partition? or separate drive?

Windows Vista and 7 both let you (re-)partition and reformat the drive to create an install target, but you need to do that.

I remove all the other drives to be 100% sure that I am not going to mess anything else up.

B
 

Gnome3d

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2013
14
0
Separate partition? or separate drive?

Windows Vista and 7 both let you (re-)partition and reformat the drive to create an install target, but you need to do that.

I remove all the other drives to be 100% sure that I am not going to mess anything else up.

B
Saparate drive

I removed all other drives and left only this empty drive formatted in NTFS(I formatted it on PC) but i can not see this parttion
 

justperry

macrumors G4
Aug 10, 2007
10,175
5,319
Home is everywhere and nowhere.
Saparate drive

I removed all other drives and left only this empty drive formatted in NTFS(I formatted it on PC) but i can not see this parttion
Put the one with OS X inside, boot into OS X, format the drive as FAT, shutdown, remove the OS X HD, then try again, put it in another slot if it does not work.
If you tried all the slots and it does not work something else is going on, what, I don't know.
 

Gnome3d

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2013
14
0
Put the one with OS X inside, boot into OS X, format the drive as FAT, shutdown, remove the OS X HD, then try again, put it in another slot if it does not work.
If you tried all the slots and it does not work something else is going on, what, I don't know.
I did it several times
 

Gnome3d

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2013
14
0
Now I installed windows 8 on PC

THen connect drive on mac and start repair windows

Mac writes that HDD is blocked

How can i unblock HDD in mac os?
 

justperry

macrumors G4
Aug 10, 2007
10,175
5,319
Home is everywhere and nowhere.
Now I installed windows 8 on PC

THen connect drive on mac and start repair windows

Mac writes that HDD is blocked

How can i unblock HDD in mac os?
As I said in my one of my former posts, you can NOT install windows on that HD on another PC and then put it in your Mac, it does NOT work, Windows Install are machine specific, it will NOT run on another Machine, forget it.
 

Gnome3d

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2013
14
0
As I said in my one of my former posts, you can NOT install windows on that HD on another PC and then put it in your Mac, it does NOT work, Windows Install are machine specific, it will NOT run on another Machine, forget it.
Ok

Can I block or unblock HDD in MAC OS?
 

Gnome3d

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2013
14
0
Maybe problem is RAID

My HDD is shown as RAID Card

How can I disable or uninstall RAID?
 

justperry

macrumors G4
Aug 10, 2007
10,175
5,319
Home is everywhere and nowhere.
Ok

Can I block or unblock HDD in MAC OS?
Unblock HD?

Yours might be locked, AFAIK there is no HD Locking in OS X, if that is the case you can only do so in Windows.

----------

Maybe problem is RAID

My HDD is shown as RAID Card

How can I disable or uninstall RAID?
Formatting should do that, but it seems you already did that.
Maybe someone else has the answer.
 

Gnome3d

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2013
14
0
I know the answer

To be more exact I know something about THIS MAC

But I think I better do not say it here :)

But I will say that problems like this windows never has
 

Gnome3d

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2013
14
0
I DID IT!!!

After 3 days hard working I understood that I need to pull off RAID card from motherboard

Seems u can not install windows on MAC PRO when it is working in RAID