Windows XP, acts like it forgot 2 years

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by doc4x5, Feb 1, 2014.

  1. doc4x5 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Location:
    the great Pacific northwest
    #1
    I've been running Windows XP on my Mac Pro (early 2008) with Parallels 7 for some time without problems. Today, I thought I'd try to just boot from the Windows partition without Parallels since if I want to upgrade to Mavericks, I'll need Parallels 8 or 9 and I thought I might just use Bootcamp if I upgrade.

    I restarted the Mac Pro, holding down the option key and saw the choices of drives. I chose Windows and XP booted but it was >2 years out of date. By that I mean it shows Quicken 2010 instead of 2014 which I've been running.

    Can someone tell me what I'm doing wrong?

    Thanks.

    Eric
     
  2. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #2
    Quicken 2010 is an application title and doesn't change with the years.
     
  3. doc4x5 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Location:
    the great Pacific northwest
    #3
    I think I'm not being clear?

    I opened the Quicken 2010 and the last entry was in 2010. Everything else was from 2010 as well. That's the problem.
     
  4. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #4
    So you were making entries into Quicken while using your virtualization software and now that you're in BootCamp none of those entries are there?
     
  5. ayeying macrumors 601

    ayeying

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Location:
    Yay Area, CA
    #5
    Maybe you had a virtual machine and also a boot camp partition and you've been running on a virtual machine only.
     

Share This Page