WinPwn 2.0 is Released!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by bryonbrock, Jul 24, 2008.

  1. bryonbrock macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    #1
    The boys at WinPwn.com have done it again and released WinPwn 2.0:

    * Support for both 1.1.4 and 2.0
    * Custom Image Support
    * Custom Payload Support
    * 3g iPhone support

    WinPwn 2.0 Download
     
  2. SheepNutz macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Location:
    Kantuckee
    #2
    Congrats, you're the 3rd or 4th person to make this thread today!
     
  3. Four20 macrumors 6502a

    Four20

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
  4. mrmarky macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
  5. justingallant macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    #5
    Crash

    I can create the new firmware just great but when I click iPwner, it attempts to pwn iTunes but then crashes... is there a certain state iTunes has to be in or is there a different problem?
     
  6. mrmarky macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #6
    I managed to get mine working with

    Once you have your Mod Image, close down Winpwn

    Plug your ipod into the pc - then Hold Both buttons on Ipod until it goes into restore mode, then open itunes

    hold down shift and click restore then pick your mod image that you created with Winpwn then it all works

    They say you have to put it into dfu mode but mine won't work that way.
     
  7. Four20 macrumors 6502a

    Four20

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    #7
    sweet, works perfectly on my ipod touch with windows xp
     
  8. SheepNutz macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Location:
    Kantuckee
    #8
    I believe they just released an update to fix that.
     
  9. kovy17 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    #9
    Help me out if you can

    I browse ipsw and pick just the regular 2.0 firmware then create firmware. Then Click Ipwner and select the custom firmware. After that I go into itunes with my ipod in DFU mode and i hold shift and click restore and click my custom firmware but it keeps on getting an eror after than. Can anyone help.

    Walk me through if you can I dont know whats wrong
     

Share This Page