Winpwn and Vista

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by sehender1, Aug 4, 2008.

  1. sehender1 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #1
    Wondering if anyone has successfully jailbroken their 3g with Winpwn running Vista..

    I haven't tried, but I've noticed that because of some Vista weirdness, i can't access some of the directories where the program does some of its work...

    wondering if this matters.
     
  2. jmcclain145 macrumors regular

    jmcclain145

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #2
    yes I have jailbroken my 3g iPhone on 64 bit Vista. I restored it because in my opinion the early stages of the jailbreaking are still a bit unstable, but I successfuly did it.
     
  3. igeoffi macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    #3
    Works perfectly fine for me.
    Didn't run into problems at all, but then again, I used didn't use the initial release of WinPwn.
     
  4. DN7335 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    #4
    Worked fine for me using winpwn 2.0.0.3, no issues whatsoever.
     
  5. Alika4288 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    #5
    Worked fine for me. If your having an (error 6) its cause you not in DFU mode, it took me 3 tries to figure out that i wasnt in the right mode.
     
  6. sehender1 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #6
    I haven't had any errors because I haven't even tried it yet.

    I'm considering jailbreaking, only to install Intelliscreen, which in my opinion should be a function already built into the iPhone... unbelievable that they even call this a business tool without that!

    But before I jailbreak, I want to make sure I know the pitfalls, etc. It would really suck to screw up my phone while trying to improve it!

    thanks!
     

Share This Page