WINTERBOARD for 3gs works perfectly using purplera1n rc2! pics...

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by audx, Jul 7, 2009.

  1. audx macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #1
    No need for SSH. Simply go to Cydia and download Winterboard, It's been updated.

    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]


    No lag, runs smooth.
    This may have been stated elsewhere but.....
     
  2. TSX macrumors 68030

    TSX

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    I didn't remember there ever being any problems with winterboard and purplerain.
     
  3. strike1555 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    #3
    Then you must have been living under a rock for the past week or so.
     
  4. aidricksdad macrumors regular

    aidricksdad

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Location:
    Round Rock
    #4
    Mine won't apply any themes just respring to the same ole'
     
  5. iMrNiceGuy0023 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
  6. Mystikal macrumors 68020

    Mystikal

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
    #6
    No you can download "Winterboard settings" with those settings though. It hid the icon on my 3G though (and i disabled that switch.)
     
  7. bradleydavid53 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    #7




    SINCE WHEN has winterboard been under the SETTTINGS tab?!
     
  8. Mystikal macrumors 68020

    Mystikal

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
    #8
    See my post above.
     
  9. bradleydavid53 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    #9
    oh... so "winterboard settings" is something you can dl in cydia??
     
  10. Mystikal macrumors 68020

    Mystikal

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
    #10
    Yeah I found it pretty pointless.
     
  11. bradleydavid53 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    #11
    didnt work or somthn?
     
  12. Mystikal macrumors 68020

    Mystikal

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
    #12
    It hid my winterboard icon and when i flipped the switch to have it show the icon, it was still gone. Not cool :(.
     
  13. audx thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #13
    Yea its pointless but then again so
    is icon. So I'd rather jus have the icon hidden
     

Share This Page