Wiped hard drive before deactivating software by mistake

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Sossity, Apr 22, 2016.

  1. Sossity macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    #1
    I accidentally wiped a hard drive clean and reinstalled the osx on it before deactivating some of my software, and now fear I may have used up the allowed 2 computer install limit of it.

    Is there a way I can fix this?

    I know I goofed here, I do have a time machine backup of it with all my other apps I made before wiping the hard drive. I thought,

    if I used the migration assistant to install all my apps and documents again, and them go in and deactivate the software,

    and then do a rewipe of the hard drive and reinstall of the osx again on the hard drive would fix this?
     
  2. Flynnstone macrumors 65816

    Flynnstone

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Location:
    Cold beer land
  3. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #3
    It all depends on the software, though contacting the vendor should fix it
     
  4. strayts macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    #4
    Is it Adobe CC you're talking about? There's a 'log out of all' function if it detects more than 2 computers trying to use the same license.
     
  5. Sossity thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    #5
    yes, the apps were; adobe cs6 design suite, expression media, media pro, and itunes
     

Share This Page