Resolved Wiping out a Time Capsule Hard drive

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Primejimbo, Feb 26, 2011.

  1. Primejimbo, Feb 26, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2011

    Primejimbo macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Location:
    Around
    #1
    So long story short. The Apple Store are great and they are replacing my Time Capsule. I was wondering is there a way to wipe it clean before I give them my old one? Is it just using the reset on the back of it?
    I tried looking up this and came up with nothing.

    Thanks
     
  2. JamesMB macrumors 68000

    JamesMB

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Location:
    Texas
  3. Primejimbo thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Location:
    Around
    #3
    True, but would I have to plug my Macbook straight into the USB port in the back of the Time Capsule?
     

Share This Page