Wireless issues in Windows 7 on MBA

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by debrett, Sep 17, 2012.

1. debrett macrumors newbie

Hi,
    So i have a MBA 2011 model running purely windows for work purposes.
    Just lately i have been experiencing intermittent wireless issues where all connections will just drop out. i then have to disable and re-enable the wireless to get it to work again. It is not the router as i have experienced this in several different locations. So my question is.. firstly has anyone else had this issue.
    Secondly where on God's earth do i find the updates for the wireless drivers? Can i go to the manufacturer of the wireless cards website and download the new fresh drivers? The issue is i never used bootcamp properly when i installed it i dont think, is it right you should have some kind of bootcamp install on the mac you can get drivers and updates from? Because if this is the case i dont have anything like that installed.. Please can someone help me out, it's much appreciated as im stuck in a deep hole here.
    Cheers

2. SyncFx, Sep 17, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2012

SyncFx macrumors member

Hey debrett,

I've been having these exact same issues as you since I installed Windows 7 on my Late 2010 Macbook Pro last year. However recently after upgrading to Mountain Lion last night and doing a fresh install of Windows 7 my wireless issues have increased ten fold.

I've update my drivers via http://www.reviversoft.com/driver-reviver/. You have to purchase a license to install. However the issues are still not cleared but I suggest having all your drivers up to date anyways.

I've been searching since I've gotten these issues last year but since it's increased lately I will search till I find it and post it here when I have something!

EDIT!

After looking around I've found even more updated drivers then the one Driver Reviver installed.