Wireless only N

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by denisvj, May 21, 2009.

  1. denisvj macrumors regular

    denisvj

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    #1
    Hi,

    How can I force the airport of my MBP to transmit only on N ?

    Thanks
     
  2. flopticalcube macrumors G4

    flopticalcube

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Location:
    In the velcro closure of America's Hat
    #2
    Only if the basestation or other computer you are communicating with also supports n.
     
  3. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #3
    You're going to need a router that supports it.
     
  4. JediMeister macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    #4
    I might have picked up on something here the other posters didn't, or maybe you're using the wrong verb...You typed "transmit". So are you planning to enable internet sharing on the MacBook Pro so the MBP will act as a wireless access point for another device?
     
  5. denisvj thread starter macrumors regular

    denisvj

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    #5
    Sorry :( I`m learning english .

    What I want is to change to G, in windows I can go to manager devices and change the channel from G to N . I have a new MBP Alum and I think the default is N .
     

Share This Page