Wish there could be one ultimate OS...

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by silbeej, Jan 14, 2009.

1. silbeej macrumors 6502a

So i'm a Mac and Windows user, and i'd have to say, that i'm a bit annoyed by both operating systems. As far as windows goes, it has games, compatibility, and business oriented motives, which is great. As OS X goes, it has drop deal simplicity, i love how it incorporates everything, like contacts with the iPhone, and how it doesn't crash as often. But then there are some things i don't like about OS X, like how when viewing photos, you have to select all the ones you want to open and can't just arrow through them all, how thumbnails aren't as simple as on windows, and little other things. I'm a big photographer and how windows imports photos and labels them as they go into folders is very easy. I will say that Microsoft did mess up with Vista really bad, but Apple is loosing my purchase in that the mac pro is a bit too much $$ for me, but i dislike all in one's to begin with, nothing against the iMac, so i'm waiting for Windows 7 to build my next PC. Basically this thread comes down to anyone who wants to share how to do things on a Mac or a PC that is similar to something on the other, and to talk about how people that love one are constantly hating on the other. Both have their faults and a true tech lover will recognize that. I have both a PC and a MBP, and i sync my iPhone with both, and i love the setup, but wished i could have one ultimate system :D:D

2. iGuardian macrumors 6502a

iGuardian

I'm using the Windows 7 public beta now on my iMac, and I have to say I'm impressed. They did steal thinks from OS X, sure, but the thing is that they stole the *right* things, and implemented them properly along with the rest of the Win 7 interface.

I use both OS's, personally I wouldn't make a choice like this until 10.6 comes out. I'm looking forward to OS 11 though.

3. silbeej thread starter macrumors 6502a