Wmv transfer

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Mkostera16, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. Mkostera16 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Location:
    Milwaukee
    #1
    I just purchased a MacBook pro and I was looking for a program to transfer all the wmv files to QuickTime format. Thanks In advance!
     
  2. SandboxGeneral Moderator emeritus

    SandboxGeneral

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Detroit
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone 4S: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    I think Wondershare AllMyTube, Handbrake and/or Flip4Mac may bea ble to do that.
     
  3. Mkostera16 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Location:
    Milwaukee
    #3
    Thanks. Are those on the app store?
     
  4. SandboxGeneral Moderator emeritus

    SandboxGeneral

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Detroit
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone 4S: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    No, I don't think that they are. A Google search will bring them up quite quickly. Some of these are not free though.
     
  5. Mkostera16 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Location:
    Milwaukee
  6. wy328 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    #6
    there're lot of this kind of apps in appstore, some are free
     
  7. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #7
    You don't need to convert the files. With the free Flip4Mac WMV Component installed, any QuickTime-based application will handle your WMV files. To convert the files, you need the paid Flip4Mac WMV Component.
     
  8. Mr. Retrofire macrumors 601

    Mr. Retrofire

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Location:
    www.emiliana.cl/en
    #8
    If you want to use them on iDevices, then you must convert them.

    No, you DO NOT need Flip4Mac. Just use HandBrake, and the built-in presets, if you are "lazy". Flip4Mac is overpriced junk (slow, incompatible with some files, no HD-export function in the free version, and so on).
     

Share This Page