Working with 500 kb psd files.What is the right configurations for me?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by nileland76, Dec 28, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nileland76 macrumors newbie

    nileland76

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Location:
    san francisco
    #1
    Hello I am a PC user and I am switching to Mac.
    I have not decided yet which one to buy a Mac book pro or an iMAC.I mostly work with Photoshop and flash.no 3d rendering.
    I have a lot of options. I want to know which configuration is best for me and my work.

    Thank you guys:confused:
     
  2. LinMac macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    #2
    Do you need the portability of a Macbook Pro or would a stationary iMac work just as well as a Macbook Pro + External Monitor (assuming you want to work at one)?
     
  3. chaosbunny macrumors 68000

    chaosbunny

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Location:
    down to earth, far away from any clouds
    #3
    Did you mean 500 kb or mb? 500 kb is nothing, my almost 4 years old PowerBook G4 opens these instantly. If we are talking about 500 mb psd files definitely go with 4 gb ram and it will work great on both the iMac and the mbp. The iMac offers more hd space, a larger screen and about the same processor performance for less money, so it all depends if you want or need mobility.
     
  4. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #4
    You can work on anything that runs Photoshop with a 500KB file. That's like… nothing.
     
  5. nileland76 thread starter macrumors newbie

    nileland76

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Location:
    san francisco
    #5
    Sorry I ment 500 megabite....

    OOOOPS that's true. I ment 500 megabite:eek:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page