Workout apps not showing distance/speed while biking

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by DrewDaHilp1, Apr 27, 2015.

1. DrewDaHilp1 macrumors 6502a

DrewDaHilp1

As the title says. Anyone else having this issue? Am I over looking something?
    I had my phone with me as well running Strava during the ride.
    I went several miles and my distance shows 0 and my workout time shows that it was only 26 minutes when it was actually 40 minutes.

2. tpouliot macrumors member

I have biked a few times (not long distances) but it has given me loads of data. Time, active calories, resting calories (stopped at red lights), speed, temp, distance.

I assume you actually hit start on the workout. I forgot to do this once.

3. DrewDaHilp1 thread starter macrumors 6502a

DrewDaHilp1

Yes I hit start. While moving the time was increasing, however the distance and speed were flat lined.

4. SayenCroWolf macrumors member

total guess as as I'm far from an expert. Check your GPS settings, are they all where they're supposed to be?

5. DrewDaHilp1 thread starter macrumors 6502a

DrewDaHilp1

Yes they are. The location, time and route were correct on the Strava app.

6. SayenCroWolf macrumors member

In that case, I got nothin'...

Post your solution if/when you find it. I just got Strava and a new Giant. I'm heading out if I have cooperative weather this weekend.

7. spampy22 macrumors member

8. cai4651 macrumors newbie

Users are saying in this forum, that if you run another app with gps , the watch can't pull gps data from iphone . Do you try to only run the workout app in your watch? To see if that is your problem... for future reference ;)

9. DrewDaHilp1 thread starter macrumors 6502a

DrewDaHilp1

I'll try it again soon and post the results.

10. Andy in Embsay macrumors member