Worst Job you have ever had?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by hbk48942, Jan 20, 2015.

1. hbk48942 macrumors newbie

mine was 3 days in my college study support , didnt get to do much in those 3 days for whatever reason.

2. tayluftwaffel macrumors member

I worked in a factory in china for no pay, 12 hour shifts, sweating all day. Sorry about your desk job

3. Apple fanboy macrumors Core

Apple fanboy

Had a lot of temporary jobs when I was young with an agency. I got sent to a tyre place once and had to unload a huge lorry full of tyres. So boring, and those things get heavy. Filthy dirty as well.
    That was probably the worst.
    Taking dead people to the morgue was pretty unpleasant as well.

----------

Why no pay?

4. Mr. McMac, Jan 20, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2015

Mr. McMac Suspended

Mr. McMac

Mine was finding fuel leaks in Airplanes around 1980. I worked one day and called it quits. Came home smelling like kerosene. Plus it was a very hard job only a few could tolerate. I wasn't one of them.. I forgot to mention, I'm a very good mechanic, but yet this job was way too complicated for me. I had to crawl in the fuel tanks with the hatch closed and pressurized, spray foam substance around all the conduits and watch for bubbles. I had to wear an oxygen mask..It was horrible. I tried it because the pay was good.. Not good enough for being miserable...

5. tayluftwaffel macrumors member

I was parodying OP. Minimum pay is more believable. But really, I worked on a farm for a while in my childhood where I bathed cows, pigs, and horses, and cleaned up after then. While there are far worse jobs out there, it certainly wasn't the best I've ever had.

6. Apple fanboy macrumors Core

Apple fanboy

Not one for the smokers then. :D

7. Mr. McMac Suspended

Mr. McMac

Not unless you had a death wish....

8. Tomorrow macrumors 604

Tomorrow