Worth waiting another 2 months for an iMac?

Discussion in 'iMac' started by Christophwoar, Nov 4, 2011.

1. Christophwoar macrumors newbie

Heey, so I've done my homework on them, and i was wondering about buying an iMac and if there's any point waiting till January for one, i have the money now, and i'm a graphics design college student, so the £450 15" Sony VAIO i have now isnt really great for what i want it for. At all.

I'm pretty happy with the specs of the current (272, 2.7GHz, 4gb standard-but gonna upgrade myself) iMacs, i'm just worried that a new one might come out thats easier to upgrade things for, more like a cross between an iMac and a Mac pro...

But yeah i can carry on with my mediocre laptop until my next college project in January if there might be one then, but is there any point? Thankyou for any answers in advance <3

2. jigsb007 macrumors 6502

Its not coming in Next couple months. Thats for sure...
    For new iMAC we are expecting Oct-NoV-2012. So if you really want to wait that much or not , its up to you.

goodluck

3. basher macrumors 6502

basher

I havent' heard anything from Apple about new hardware being released in January.

IMO, buy now if you need to.

4. majordude macrumors 68020

majordude

Yeah, I just bought an iMac. I needed one now. Plus, I really don't expect an update very soon. They just did the i7 in March I think and they still have the iPhone 5 and iPad 2.x or 3 to announce before a new iMac.

That's just my guess.

5. rossip macrumors regular

An update is probably not too far off, 44 days till we hit the average update cycle according to the buyers guide. Macbook pro's and iMacs often receive similar updates in time and type. The last update to the Macbook pro was 11 days ago, and was a quiet speed bump. IS this what the iMacs will get, maybe but who really knows.