would these ram work in an powermac G5

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by mulo, Sep 5, 2010.

  1. mulo macrumors 68020

    mulo

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Location:
    Behind you
  2. donw35 macrumors regular

    donw35

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Location:
    Los Angeles
  3. mulo thread starter macrumors 68020

    mulo

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Location:
    Behind you
    #3
    what are those?
     
  4. chasemac macrumors 6502a

    chasemac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Location:
    In a house.
    #4
  5. AlphaDogg macrumors 68040

    AlphaDogg

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Location:
    Boulder, CO
  6. mulo thread starter macrumors 68020

    mulo

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Location:
    Behind you
  7. Vylen macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #7
    You linked to Rambus RIMMS, i.e RDRAM - a standard that isn't particularly popular these days.
     
  8. mulo thread starter macrumors 68020

    mulo

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Location:
    Behind you
    #8
    ah, they must have been something my dad got by mistake, he was looking for NVRAM for my intellistation.
     
  9. green86 macrumors 6502

    green86

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #9

Share This Page