Would Tiberium Wars run well on a Alum MacBook?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by hwmbrogden, Mar 3, 2009.

  1. hwmbrogden macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    #1
    I am thinking of buying Tiberium Wars for my new 13" MacBook aluminum model. I got the cheaper version with 2.0 ghz but everything else seems to be the same. Does anyone have experience with this game on this computer? Could you tell me how it would perform?
     
  2. Consultant macrumors G5

    Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
  3. electrolux76 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Location:
    NY,NY
    #3
    There is no Mac demo

    There is no demo for the mac. Have u ever looked for major release mac game demos. They're rarer than a mac "new release" game that hasn't been on the PC for over a year.
     
  4. Dmannn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    #4
    have it for my 2.4 alum macbook... plays great on maxed settings:D
     
  5. hwmbrogden thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    #5
    Do you think there would be much difference on my 2.0 compared to your 2.4?
     
  6. aluminumapple macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    #6
    i have the 2.4 macbook.. and you can only use max settings during campaign and offline as it seems to not be able to handle it online. and i always overclock my nvidia when playing games so i wouldnt suggest max settings online.

    also it takes forever to load so if you think its broken or something its not.. the first few times you load the game it takes around 3 minutes to get to the menu screen.

    also Port Forward your macbook if your using wireless.. for some reason if you dont portforward it the game constantly kicks you and doesnt let you play ranked matches nor custom matches.. which frusterated me for the first few times..
     
  7. Narcosynthesis macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    #7
    I am running it on a 2.1ghz white macbook

    At standard settings it seems fine - it will slow down with big events - setting off a nuke or trying to shift 100 infantry at the same time, but that could very well be down to the fact I haven't actually investigated the settings or anything yet.
     

Share This Page