WOW-Diablo Ultra graphic on Imac..??

Discussion in 'iMac' started by sirio, Sep 14, 2012.

  1. sirio macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    #1
    Hey guys..

    i was just wondering if an Imac 27'' like this could support ultra graphic in WOW and Diablo 3.

    3.4GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7
    16GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM - 4x4GB
    2TB Serial ATA Drive
    AMD Radeon HD 6970M 2GB GDDR5

    or should i just wait for the upgrade to the new GPUs and Ivy Bridge CPUs.. but that could never happen before 2013 lolzz..!! :confused:

    ty.
     
  2. Bargle macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    #2
    Yes, that computer will rock both games. 16GB of ram is overkill.
     
  3. iHailCarlo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
  4. xkmxkmxlmx macrumors 6502a

    xkmxkmxlmx

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    #4
    No, it won't. It will run most new games well, but I guess your definition of "destroy" is different than mine.

    But it will indeed not have much of a problem with WoW or D3.
     
  5. iHailCarlo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    #5

    Ok, whatever you say, you know more than me! :)
     
  6. CWallace macrumors 603

    CWallace

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #6
    I have that spec (except with an SSD) and Diablo III seems to run fine for me at native resolution and everything turned on.
     
  7. marcolino macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Location:
    Austria
    #7
    i have exactly that setup adding the SSD and D3 runs without any lags at native resolution and all settings on ultra and i've been playing through all acts now...
     
  8. Zwhaler macrumors 603

    Zwhaler

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    #8
    I would wait for the new iMac, however with the specs listed AND an SSD you will have good gaming performance at native resolution for those games listed.
     
  9. forty2j macrumors 68030

    forty2j

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    NJ
    #9
    WoW and (especially) D3 aren't terribly demanding, and that particular setup would give the most of either. Some of the more intense games - say, Battlefield 3, Starcraft II, and (strangely) Civ V - aren't able to run well at ultra on any iMac currently for sale.
     
  10. PaulKemp macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Location:
    Norway
    #10
    Not 60 fps in d3 by far. It will run the game in native res, but with medium settings and shadows off. Dont know about WOW, but Im guessing its easier to run so maybe high fps there.
     

Share This Page