iPhone SE Wow iOS 13 Won't be Available For SE

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Omega V, Jun 3, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Omega V macrumors member

    Omega V

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    #1
    I think it sucks that iOS 13 won't be available for the SE model since Apple has been selling them off and on for the past few months. I didn't buy one because it's far too small for me now but that must suck!

    I'm still wondering why Apple started selling them again in the first place...maybe they just had extra inventory and wanted to get rid of them?
     
  2. snow755 macrumors 65816

    snow755

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    #2
    wrong iphone SE will get IOS 13 said so on apple website
     
  3. JPack macrumors 68040

    JPack

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2017
  4. TrickyTreeRed macrumors member

    TrickyTreeRed

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Location:
    Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
    #4
  5. Omega V thread starter macrumors member

    Omega V

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    #5
    Ok that's good, I read a report on ZDNet saying it wouldn't like an hour ago so they were incorrect, that's good!
     
  6. Minorite macrumors 6502

    Minorite

    Joined:
    May 8, 2018
    Location:
    Poland
    #8
    There would have been a small riot in case SE wouldn't have received the update... And yeah, always check the info on initial resources and not third-party stuff first. In other case you are a true Forbes acolite ;)
     
  7. Relentless Power macrumors Penryn

    Relentless Power

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    #9
    The A9 processor is still too relevant to be discontinued that’s in the SE and 6S. I wasn’t surprised by the discontinuation of the A8 in the iPhone 6/iPod touch 6th generation.
     
  8. AJB1971 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    #10
    It looks like the amount of RAM might have been the determining factor for this update. All of the devices with at least 2GB got the update whereas those with 1GB didn’t.

    It’s impressive that the iPad Air 2, which was launched way back in October 2014, is still getting updates. I think it was the longest I’ve ever owned an iPad and it seems like ages since I sold it.
     
  9. bumbo macrumors regular

    bumbo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    #12
    Maybe a link to that article when you posted this would have helped
     
  10. white4s macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Location:
    New Jersey
  11. T'hain Esh Kelch macrumors 601

    T'hain Esh Kelch

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2001
    Location:
    Denmark
    #14
    A8X and up, as long as it has 2GB RAM or more, is the last I read.
     
  12. IndianBird macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    #15
    Seems like this ought to be locked since it was false.
     
  13. Wreckus macrumors 6502a

    Wreckus

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    #16
    Zdnet is still alive?
     
  14. nordique macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    #17
    A8 and up

    iPad mini 4 supports it (and runs on the A8, not the A8X)


    It's the 2GB of ram that seems to be key this time.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

16 June 3, 2019