Wow Moviepro is seriously good..

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by Bahroo, Jan 13, 2015.

  1. Bahroo macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    #1
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xlKsDOTQmAQ

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fi_3nly_JdI

    Just watch this video, and watch how a iPhone 6 recording at 3k with noticeably higher bit rate is able to take noticably sharper videos then the Note 3 at higher resolution at 4k with lower bit rate.. im honestly absolutely astonished at how good Moviepro looks, can shoot at 3k with a ridiculously high bit rate for some phenominal footage
     
  2. Daiphoneboss macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    #2
    So i been testing the app out, i had procam 2 at first which was good too , but wow Moviepro is just alot better , you can even shoot uncompressed stereo audio which is honestly awesome.


    Shooting at 3k resolution with about 50 mbps bit rate, 16 seconds of video is about 265 MB's # eats up data like a mofo but such pure awesome quality
     
  3. Daiphoneboss macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    #3
    Can also change cameras during recording and absolutely perfect lip sync, even when recording in 3K. Wow i really have to say i am really impressed with this app and honestly it is alot better then Procam2, i wish i never spent money on Procam 2
     
  4. Bahroo thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    #4
    yeah this is a awesome application defitnetly... and its not 50 mbps bit rate, its actually 120 mbps bit rate, which is ridiculously good
     
  5. iThingsGurl macrumors 6502a

    iThingsGurl

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2014
    Location:
    Canada
    #5
    You mean internet data or the phone memory space? (Excuse my ignorance)
     
  6. LSUtigers03 macrumors 68020

    LSUtigers03

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    #6
    Phone storage

    I took a 20 second video with the same specs and it was 311 MB.
     
  7. Bahroo thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    #7
    i have it at video quality at 225%, uncompressed audio at max resolution at 30 fps, looks astonishingly good tbh...
     
  8. iThingsGurl macrumors 6502a

    iThingsGurl

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2014
    Location:
    Canada
    #8
    Thank you! I thought the features required Internet. Hehe silly me!
     
  9. yzjustdatguy macrumors regular

    yzjustdatguy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Location:
    Atlanta
  10. teknikal90 macrumors 68030

    teknikal90

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    #10
    buying it. thanks for the tips guys

    knew i bought a 128gb iphone for a reason.
     
  11. Azzin macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Location:
    London, England.
    #11
  12. Azzin, Feb 28, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2015

    Azzin macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Location:
    London, England.
    #12
    Wow, I decided to get this app and it's astounding!

    I'm still playing with all of the settings, but thanks again OP for your clips.

    I've only shot a few video clips using the 3K setting, but I'll see if I can get them on YT & add them here.

    [Edit] - I've got a really weird problem.

    I've just recorded a clip using 1280x720 res, with 240FPS, but when I watch it back, it plays back as a slo mo clip... :confused:
     
  13. zorinlynx macrumors 601

    zorinlynx

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    #13
    I'm surprised Apple doesn't write their own camera app to take full advantage of the hardware, so a third party has to do it.

    This is mind blowing, and shows that the camera in the iPhone 6 is actually better than we thought. Why the heck didn't Apple exploit it to the fullest?
     
  14. Jeff R macrumors 6502

    Jeff R

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014
    #14
    Yes, indeed! Their video editor "VidPro" is good too.
     
  15. Azzin macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Location:
    London, England.
    #15
    So...

    I had the app set to save videos to the Camera Roll and thats where when I watched them, they showed in slo mo.

    I changed it to show them 'in app' and I'm now uploading one to YT.

    When I watch the clip in the app's library, it plays fine, no slo mo, so I'll see what happens once it's on YT.
     
  16. Azzin macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Location:
    London, England.
    #16
    Weird, that's now showing as a max of 720p in YouTube.

    How do you get the 3k clips on YT? :confused:
     
  17. Azzin macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Location:
    London, England.
    #17
    Can someone please help me?

    I can't seem to get my 3k clips on to YouTube.

    The film records successfully, I click the little upload icon in the top right, select YouTube and it uploads successfully.

    However, when I then watch it on YT, the max resolution I can select is 720p HD. :confused:
     

Share This Page