Wow on new macbook pro?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by ASam, Jul 8, 2010.

  1. ASam macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    #1
    Hey all,
    Just wondering how WoW runs on the new macbook pro. If you know please report on the fps during raids. I have a 4 year old macbook (1.83 Ghz and 1 GB of Ram) and currently only get around 4 fps in a 25 man raid. Will I notice a large upgrade if I purchase a new macbook pro?
     
  2. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #2
  3. aeboi macrumors 65816

    aeboi

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #3
    WoW will run without a sweat on either 320m and 330m

    100+ FPS on high
    very smooth in ultra high
     
  4. ASam thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
  5. Gator24765 macrumors 6502a

    Gator24765

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Location:
    Texas
    #5
    my buddy plays it on his 13 and seems to run just fine
     
  6. mikeo007 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    #6
    Those numbers are for the 330m of course :)

    320m gets about 25fps in dalaran/raids on ultra with shadows turned down.
     
  7. noodle654 macrumors 68020

    noodle654

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Location:
    Never Ender
    #7
    You can run WoW on just about anything(OK, maybe not EVERYTHING)...you should have no problem with it on the new 13"
     
  8. ozreth macrumors 65816

    ozreth

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #8
    I know it has had some very small graphics upgrades over the years, but WoW is still one of the least graphically demanding computer games on the market, especially as far as MMO's go. As somebody else stated you could max it out on a new MBP and never get a hitch.
     
  9. cluthz macrumors 68040

    cluthz

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2004
    Location:
    Norway
    #9
    I have the one with 330m now, but i had a MBP with C2D and 8600m before.
    The 8600m is comparable to the 320m.
    Wow ran fine with high setting @1680x1050 res, but in 25 man raids I turned thing a bit down to keep fps over 30, as long as you tuned down graphics a bit and used "low" on shadows and no AA.
     

Share This Page