Woz get's his iPad... 3G?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Squid7085, Apr 3, 2010.

  1. Squid7085 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2002
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #1
  2. 0dev macrumors 68040

    0dev

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #2
    He's a co-founder of Apple, he can get whatever he wants from them I'm sure!
     
  3. Squid7085 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2002
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #4
    Yeah, but from an Apple Store? Obviously the 3G model is in the wild, but I didn't think Apple Stores would have um.
     
  4. 0dev macrumors 68040

    0dev

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #5
    He'd have arranged in advance to get one to that store.
     
  5. mullman macrumors 6502

    mullman

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Location:
    NC
  6. siurpeeman macrumors 603

    siurpeeman

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Location:
    the OC
    #7
    i'm pretty sure he scored his before this morning.
     
  7. mullman macrumors 6502

    mullman

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Location:
    NC
    #8
    Probably, and he camped out for additional units.
     
  8. splashnader macrumors 6502a

    splashnader

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Location:
    Via Satellite
    #9
    I would have a great big smile on my face to. :D
     
  9. Doju macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #10
    Looks pretty nice, actually. I was afraid the black strip would be ugly, but I guess the gallery pic on Apple's site just doesn't do it justice.

    Can't wait to get my 64GB 3G. :D WiFi and WiFi + 3G both come out at the same time in Canada so there's not really a wait time deterring me from the 3G.
     
  10. zea mays macrumors 6502

    zea mays

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    #11
    Just to play with in line according to endgadet.

     
  11. bowlerman625 macrumors 68020

    bowlerman625

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Location:
    Chicago, IL area
    #12
    Ok......this will be a dumb question...


    if he's got one, why wouldn't they be available for the rest of us? I understand the politics and all.......

    Help me understand this!
     
  12. admanimal macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    #13
    It either has to do with FCC certification or a production issue (e.g. they couldn't produce enough of both 3G/non-3G at the same time).
     
  13. MiguelS macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Location:
    San Jose
    #14
    At least you know they are ready to go and soon they will be released.
     

Share This Page