Writing my serial on the new macbook logic firmware??

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by brikro, Mar 2, 2009.

  1. brikro macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    #1
    hello , how i can write the serial in the firmware of the new logic ?becouse in apple store forgot it, when change my logic, and i live far of it and when i put in leopard information of my mac say "system serial" i need a aplication for this if any have an idea or a software please say me
    Thanks Brian
     
  2. uicandrew macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    #2
    can you please rewrite what you're saying?

    I am having a very hard time understand what you mean.

    I will say this,

    when I had my Core Duo (not Core 2 Duo) imac's logic board replaced, when i clicked on "about this mac" the serial number was no longer there (it might have said "not found" or "not recognized")

    i think the serial numbers are hardwired into the logic board.

    However, even after you change the logic board, the serial number that your mac initially came with is the serial number it will always have (in terms of what you tell apple if you call them up asking for service)

    If you're asking how to rip off or fraudulently trick apple, please go away. I know that piracy and/or theft of intellectual property may be more common in less developed countries where income makes it more difficult to purchase legitimate licenses/machines, but that does not make it ok to do so.
     
  3. brikro thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    #3
    okey sorry jaj,
    well
    when apple changed my logic, they forgot to put my serial number in the firmware
    my question is, how i can put the serial number in the firmware,? i need a software for change the firmware
     
  4. robotica macrumors 6502a

    robotica

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    #4
    He needs a program call setsysser or something fed similar. This will let you enter the missing info
     
  5. NewMacbookPlz macrumors 68040

    NewMacbookPlz

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    #5
    The serial number is located under the battery....? As far as entering it somewhere, call apple. Seeing how they "did the work" they should fix the issue
     
  6. h4lp m3 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Location:
    New Orleans
    #6
    where can i find the aforementioned "setsysser"
     
  7. Yako76 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    #7
    Hi, I think you need the program Blank Board Serializer. So you can give your new board a serial number.
     

Share This Page