WTF...charging not supported with this accessory?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by tctony, Mar 11, 2010.

1. tctony macrumors 6502a

tctony

Only problem is, i'm using the same exact USB cable that I have been using for nearly 2 years. It all the sudden is swithing between not being supported and charging (which is annoying, as the phone is vibrating twice every 15 seconds now). Anybody have any clue?

2. labman macrumors 604

labman

Wtf

Does this have to do with jailbreaking or hacking,

try another cable.

3. iShater macrumors 604

iShater

If the iphone goes from "charging" to "not charging" states while being plugged in then it might be a cable issue ... hopefully.

4. tctony thread starter macrumors 6502a

tctony

I'm confused as to whether or not if it is a cable issue. Because I switched cables and it worked through the wall charger. But the cable that wasn't working with the wall charger works through the computer.

The only reason I put it here is because I recently removed some of the launch daemons...I didn't know if anybody had issues with that.

5. ifruitfly macrumors member

this happed to me once. a cable that i had been using for a long time (a non-apple cable btw) suddenly was "not supported" or whatever it said... i disconnected and reconnected it a few times and then it worked again as usual and has not caused trouble since. also, there is an app on cydia that is supposed to make nearly all unsupported cables work with the iphone. i dont recall the name off the top of my head but im pretty sure its locatable off the main page in cydia -- its a paid app, a buck i think.

6. megapopular macrumors 6502a

Probably...

The cable as others are saying. This started happening with my original iPhone cable from my 2G. It's on my desk at work and gets used for like 7 hours+ 5-7 days a week.