WTF - it doesn't recognize my bank !

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by fnord08, Nov 9, 2007.

  1. fnord08 macrumors newbie

    fnord08

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Location:
    London
    #1
    the activation process can't recognize my bank - just been on the phone to O2 and I have to go back to the shop and do the activation process with them

    major nightmare
     
  2. Feverish Flux macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    #2
    It's gonna be a long night here in MacRumors-land. :D
     
  3. spinstorm macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #3
    I don't expect you to enter your bank details here but are you sure its not just a case of mis-typing the information on itunes?

    It is very very easy to do that even when you are paying lots of attention!
     
  4. mpw Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    #4
    Sort Code or account number? if your account is less than 8digits, like some LloydsTSB accounts, try adding leading zeros
     
  5. fnord08 thread starter macrumors newbie

    fnord08

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Location:
    London
    #5
    Nah, I triple check it - i think its cause I don't use a high street bank
    I use
    www.butterfieldprivatebank.co.uk

    how depressing
     
  6. fnord08 thread starter macrumors newbie

    fnord08

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Location:
    London
    #6
    the account is 8 digits

    sort code is 40-52-26
     
  7. fnord08 thread starter macrumors newbie

    fnord08

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Location:
    London
    #7
    hA ! I managed to fool them with an old savings account - now activated !
     

Share This Page