X3100 Games, and a little help.

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by iTechSup, Jan 2, 2010.

?

How many people got COD4 Or COD6 Working on GMA?

  1. Got COD4 to work

    1 vote(s)
    25.0%
  2. Got COD6 to work

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Got both of them working

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. It's not possible to get COD6 working on GMA (right answer)

    3 vote(s)
    75.0%
  1. iTechSup macrumors newbie

    iTechSup

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #1
    This is also a reply for this thread: http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=558097

    PRO MAC GAMER: TESTED ON MB 2.4 GHZ 2GB RAM 13.3 inch, Intel X3100 144MB.

    I have a MacBook 13.3 2.4 GHZ with Intel GMA X3100. Games that I was able to run are GTA VS, GTA SA (with laggs), L4D (with laggs), CSS, CS 1.6, CSCZ, NFSUC (with lowest settings, about 2 % lagging), NFS PS (running better than on 4gb sony vaio (no laggs)), NFSUG2 (little laggy), NFSMW-BE (1% laggs), COD2, COD4 SP and MP with almost no laggs on 800X600 and some low settings, tried on 1280X800 was lagging a bit, but still was ok. Far Cry (hardcore lagging), SimCity (2% Laggs), SIMS 2 (no laggs), SIMS 3 (little laggy), BF 2142, BF 1942, NFS Carbon (UnOfficial Cider). So far, there's only one game that didn't work, is CODMW2 (cider). Trying to get it work somehow. Mafia- The Game, Age of Empires III, Quake III, Quake IV (laggs), OutRun 2006, Splinter Cell, NBA Live, Command and Conquer III Red Alert, Halo.
    There are more to it to add, but I gotta remember, so yeah. This is not a joke. Check out my videos if you don't believe:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-jxpr1ObOQU
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EsNOmflFIZs

    Question:

    Which are the best graphic settings for COD4 on X3100?
     
  2. angemon89 macrumors 68000

    angemon89

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Location:
    The place where Apple designs stuff
  3. iTechSup thread starter macrumors newbie

    iTechSup

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #3
    Nope, I got COD2 running on maximum, NFSUG2 running on max, cs1.6, cscz, css, Even COD4 ran on maximum almost with no laggs. I'm still working on best graphics for X3100 COD4, I'll make a topc soon.
     

Share This Page