Xcode doesn't work!

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by Jorovich, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. Jorovich macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    #1
    Dear Rumors,

    First, sorry for my English. I'm 14 years old now and I live in the Netherlands.

    I downloaded and installed Iphone SDK an half year ago. Yesterday I started programming with it again. I thought; maybe I should download the new version so I did that after I uninstalled the old SDK via terminal.
    Then, I downloaded and installed it. It worked fine! But after I used it for I think 3 times it doesn't work anymore. When I try to start for example xcode or interface builder, it shows me a problem.
    Is there anybody who can help me?

    bye!
     
  2. dejo Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #2
    What does it show you? What problem? It helps if you can be specific.
     
  3. Jorovich thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    #3
    I will make a screenshot. But it's Dutch so I don't think you can get anything out of it.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #4
    There are numerous things that could be wrong.

    -What operating system are you using? It's possible you're trying to use a Snow Leopard-only version of XCode on Leopard (or whatever).

    -"uninstalled the old SDK via terminal" doesn't sound like it was a good idea.

    -You're right, the error message is not very helpful in Dutch. Could you copy/paste the relevant text somewhere so any of us can get it into Google translate or something? I can't even see the writing because the screenshot is too small.
     
  5. Jorovich thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    #5
    Yeah,
    This is it;
    Process: Xcode [587]
    Path: /Applications/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/MacOS/Xcode
    Identifier: com.apple.Xcode
    Version: ??? (???)
    Build Info: DevToolsIDE-16500000~1
    Code Type: X86-64 (Native)
    Parent Process: launchd [96]

    Date/Time: 2010-06-10 21:59:55.233 +0200
    OS Version: Mac OS X 10.6.3 (10D573)
    Report Version: 6

    Interval Since Last Report: 13161 sec
    Crashes Since Last Report: 18
    Per-App Crashes Since Last Report: 15
    Anonymous UUID: 9FEEF489-E60E-4155-905A-C2EF301F9234

    Exception Type: EXC_BREAKPOINT (SIGTRAP)
    Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000
    Crashed Thread: 0

    Dyld Error Message:
    Library not loaded: @rpath/DevToolsFoundation.framework/Versions/A/DevToolsFoundation
    Referenced from: /Applications/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/MacOS/Xcode
    Reason: image not found

    Model: iMac9,1, BootROM IM91.008D.B08, 2 processors, Intel Core 2 Duo, 2.93 GHz, 4 GB, SMC 1.37f3
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GT 120, NVIDIA GeForce GT 120, PCIe, 256 MB
    Memory Module: global_name
    AirPort: spairport_wireless_card_type_airport_extreme (0x14E4, 0x8E), Broadcom BCM43xx 1.0 (5.10.91.27)
    Bluetooth: Version 2.3.1f4, 2 service, 19 devices, 1 incoming serial ports
    Network Service: Ethernet, Ethernet, en0
    Serial ATA Device: WDC WD6400AAKS-40H2B0, 596,17 GB
    Serial ATA Device: OPTIARC DVD RW AD-5670S
    USB Device: Built-in iSight, 0x05ac (Apple Inc.), 0x8502, 0x24400000
    USB Device: Keyboard Hub, 0x05ac (Apple Inc.), 0x1005, 0x24300000
    USB Device: Apple Optical USB Mouse, 0x05ac (Apple Inc.), 0x0304, 0x24330000
    USB Device: Apple Keyboard, 0x05ac (Apple Inc.), 0x021e, 0x24320000
    USB Device: Iomega USB2/1394, 0x059b (Iomega Corporation), 0x0271, 0x24100000
    USB Device: CLP-310 Series, 0x04e8 (Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.), 0x328e, 0x26400000
    USB Device: IR Receiver, 0x05ac (Apple Inc.), 0x8242, 0x04500000
    USB Device: BRCM2046 Hub, 0x0a5c (Broadcom Corp.), 0x4500, 0x06100000
    USB Device: Bluetooth USB Host Controller, 0x05ac (Apple Inc.), 0x8215, 0x06110000
    FireWire Device: d2 quadra (button), LaCie, Up to 800 Mb/sec



    I'm using the newest version of snow leopard and an iMac 2.93ghz, 24inch.
    I'll try to translate the top of the message.

    Xcode can't be opened because there's a problem

    Ask the developper Xcode is working with this version of Mac OS X. Maybe you must install the program again. Take care of all the updates for the program and for Mac OS X.
     
  6. PhoneyDeveloper macrumors 68030

    PhoneyDeveloper

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    #6
    Most likely you have a bad installation. Xcode can't find a certain library that it needs.

    Did you install Xcode into /Applications? It should be installed into /Developer.

    I recommend that you uninstall using the terminal command and then install again into the default location of /Developer.

    Also, when you say you got the latest version, which version is that? Latest changes practically every day.
     
  7. dejo Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #7
    It's not the Dutch that's preventing me from getting anything out of it; it's the size of the screenshot. Can you attach the image instead?

    EDIT: Nevermind. I see the text version now.
     
  8. Jorovich thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    #8
    I've got the 10.6.3 version. :)
    I'll try to reinstall everything and I will let you know or it works!
     
  9. Jorovich thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    #9
    It works!
    It was not in the developper folder anymore because I dragged all the icons to te aplication folder.
    Thanks a lot!
     
  10. dutchchilly macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    #10
    Je moet hem in de developer folder laten staan ;)
     
  11. dejo Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #11
    Natuurlijk!
     

Share This Page