Yahoo has taken over my browsers

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by sean83, Nov 27, 2013.

  1. sean83 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Location:
    Australia
    #1
    Whenever i open Chrome or Safari the default page is yahoo, i don't how this has happened, has anyone else had this problem? how do i get fix it?
     
  2. RoyalElephant macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    #2
    This has happened to me before. I wasn't surprised much at first when Safari did as I thought they were trying oust Google but then I went into chrome and was shocked to see that also had yahoo defaults. I don't know how it happened but I changed it back myself.
     
  3. old-wiz macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    West Suburban Boston Ma
    #3
    just change your home page via the application's preferences.
    There's probably a click somewhere on Yahoo's home page to make Yahoo your home page.
     
  4. AllergyDoc macrumors 65816

    AllergyDoc

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Location:
    Utah, USA
    #4
    If you also have the Yahoo tool bar then it all came with some piece of software you downloaded recently.
     
  5. wasjoe macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    #5
    Vuze does that when you update or install it.
     

Share This Page