Yahoo logo on the widgets page

Discussion in 'iOS 11' started by Apple blogger, Mar 19, 2018.

  1. Apple blogger, Mar 19, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2018

    Apple blogger macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    #1
    ok, suddenly I have got a huge yahoo logo on the bottom oh my widgets, where previously there was a small one, in white colour.


    It’s not a link now, but I’m pretty sure it was a link before

    Anyone else getting this? Is it a bug? Cause that’s new and sudden...

    I’m on iOS 11.2.5, iPhone SE
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Chazzle macrumors 68000

    Chazzle

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
  3. cynics macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    #3
    Apple is obligated on some level to tell where information is coming from. In this case it’s telling you the stock info is from yahoo.

    Using the HomePod on occasion it will tell me the weather and then tell me the weather is provided by the weather channel.
     
  4. Apple blogger thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    #4

    I didn’t mean that! I meant look at that logo! It’s enlarged to an abnormal size and not the usual white logo it always was...
     

    Attached Files:

  5. BrianBaughn macrumors 603

    BrianBaughn

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    #5
    Right. Do you have any non-default Display or Accessibility settings?
     
  6. Apple blogger thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    #6
    Nope.. actually it’s a bug, cause I restarted my phone and it got back to the normal way..
     
  7. anyjungleinguy, Mar 23, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2018

    anyjungleinguy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    #7
    Did you two not even bother reading the original post? Or is your collective reading comprehension really that dismal?
     
  8. BrianBaughn macrumors 603

    BrianBaughn

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    #8
    My memory is telling me that the original post has been edited and if that’s the case the flow of the responses doesn’t make sense. I don’t think the huge/small comparison was in the original wording.
     
  9. anyjungleinguy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    #9
    Ah, in which case my post was uncalled for.

    Doesn’t it show if a post was edited?
     
  10. BrianBaughn macrumors 603

    BrianBaughn

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    #10
    I don’t think the forum is currently set up to do that.
     
  11. Chazzle macrumors 68000

    Chazzle

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    #11
    Only shows when something was edited when viewing on a desktop, not mobile.
    Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 7.30.46 PM.png
     
  12. Apple blogger thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    #12
    Actually I edited the post after their comments to reflect what I was saying. Not their fault. My original post didn’t properly reflect it..
     
  13. Paddle1 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    #13
    It also shows on mobile if you are in landscape.
     

Share This Page