Yahoo Mail: How many people still using it?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by AGX, Aug 16, 2015.

1. AGX macrumors regular

Hi!

How many people are still using Yahoo Mail? Or all the world has switch to Gmail?

2. Scepticalscribe Contributor

Scepticalscribe

I have never used either of them.

3. AGX thread starter macrumors regular

4. Scepticalscribe Contributor

Scepticalscribe

Well, I don't use gmail, hotmail, or Yahoo and never have done so.

I used to be a college teacher and used the email services of whichever university I worked for, - universities tend to be fairly easy going on such matters, and it is assumed that academics will communicate with peers and others. However, I have also used smaller less well known companies, some of which are no longer around.

One of the very good private companies that I used to use unfortunately sold its business and deactivated itself, and another that I had mulled over joining did likewise.

At present, I am in the process of very slowly setting up (or being assisted in setting up) one of these services you pay for, which also requires that you register a domain.

5. Jws macrumors regular

I use Outlook.com and have done so since it was announced. I signed up almost immediately and surprisingly got my name. I never used Yahoo though, and I used Gmail for years before I switched to Outlook.com.

6. eyoungren macrumors P6

eyoungren

I still use it. It's my very first email account and I've had it since early 1999. I use it as a dedicated email address for websites I expect either to spam me or hit me with advertising, or for other accounts where I'd like them not to have my personal email address.

Both Entourage/Outlook on my Macs and Mail on my phone make it easy to have multiple accounts so my Yahoo account is simply one of many.

7. AGX thread starter macrumors regular

Actually i'm do a try with ProtonMail.

Someone know it?