Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Mal

macrumors 603
Jan 6, 2002
Orlando
It's not bad, but it looks like an iWeb page. Might change some things up if you want it to look original. I dunno though, once you get rid of the big ugly "Work in progress" on the bottom, it'll look fairly nice (though it obviously needs more content, I'm assuming you're preparing that now).

jW

grooveattack

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jan 9, 2008
yeah i know, its in the very early stages here. How would i go about making it more 'mine'? this is my first time with iweb and i though it was meant to be very restricted?

angelwatt

Moderator emeritus
Aug 16, 2005
USA
yeah i know, its in the very early stages here. How would i go about making it more 'mine'? this is my first time with iweb and i though it was meant to be very restricted?

Yes, iWeb is more restricted than other methods to create web sites, but people who know what they're doing find ways to make iWeb do more than Apple thought could be done with it. A popular site for finding out how to do more with iWeb is iWeb FAQ. The site gets linked a bit here in this forum when helping people figure out how to do various things within iWeb.

entplex

macrumors newbie
Jul 17, 2008
just learn html

take a look around the web and you will find all kinds of tutorials on learning html or xhtml (two languages that are basically the same), then learn some basic css, and soon you'll have a page better then could be created with iWeb... also it will display more universally better if written using proper code. By the end of the experience, you'll have learned a new skill, better for you, better for your viewers.

SickSided

macrumors newbie
Jul 27, 2008
Palm Beach, Fl
Looks good.