Yikes! Now that's an expensive iMac.

Discussion in 'iMac' started by Jack Flash, May 28, 2008.

  1. Jack Flash macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
  2. Draddy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
  3. brn2ski00 macrumors 68020

    brn2ski00

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    #3
    What is that skin on top of OSX you are using?!?!?!

    Ewwwwwwwwww.
     
  4. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #4
    At least the OP is moving in the right direction...
     
  5. GSMiller macrumors 68000

    GSMiller

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Location:
    Kentucky
    #5
    That is odd, it's the same in the store for my school, but once I hit "Select" the pricing is normal ($1,699).
     
  6. netdog macrumors 603

    netdog

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #6
    They charge extra to switchers.
     
  7. Zwhaler macrumors 603

    Zwhaler

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    #7
    :D

    Same pricing on the PC im using at the moment (only for the moment, I promise)
     
  8. Jack Flash thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    #8
    Hah, no I am a Mac user. I was in Bootcamp playing some Medieval II: Total War.
     
  9. xxjuicymintxx macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    #9
    Boot camp eh? Riiiiiight.
    Haha. Jk.

    That is an expensive iMac though. Crazy.
     
  10. minik macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Location:
    Bellevue, WA
    #10
    Apple wants people to skip the stock 2.8 model and go straight to a 3.06Ghz.
     

Share This Page