Yosemite and IOS 8

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by sxxd260, Jul 19, 2014.

  1. sxxd260 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    #1
    Hi Guys, i am running the Yosemite DV3 and looking at installing the IOS dev too, can anyone tell me is the SMS and Calling through Yosemite is functioning yet?
     
  2. shandyman Suspended

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #2
    SMS is, calling is for some
     
  3. PsykX macrumors 6502a

    PsykX

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    #3
    Both work here, but calling is echo on my 2013 iMac according to people I've called. Maybe they'll have to work on noise cancellation wizardry before the release.
     
  4. sxxd260 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    #4
    is there anything specific i have to enable? on either OSX, or IOS?
     
  5. shandyman Suspended

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #5

    Just hand off on the devices. Ensure wifi and Bluetooth are on.
     
  6. ssls6 macrumors 6502a

    ssls6

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    #6
    Factime preferences on the mac need to have "accept calls from your phone number" selected.

    Bluetooth is not needed for calling nor is handoff
     
  7. BasicGreatGuy Contributor

    BasicGreatGuy

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Location:
    In the middle of several books.
    #7
    The proper BTLE device is required to handoff between devices (e.g.. handoff webpage, picture, email etc) from the Mac to iPhone or iPad, or vice versa.
     
  8. ssls6 macrumors 6502a

    ssls6

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    #8
    Agreed...but it's not needed not needed for calling
     
  9. megalaser macrumors 6502

    megalaser

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    #9
    My Mac Pro and iPhone 6 won't pair even though they are right next to each other and the pairing code is entered correctly.
     
  10. shandyman Suspended

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #10

    I thought they pair automatically, for the features, no manual pairing required. I never had to manually pair mine.
     
  11. activate macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    #11
    They do. All the devices under your apple id will automatically be listed under bluetooth and there is no intervention required.
     
  12. shandyman Suspended

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #12

    Thought so.
     

Share This Page