Yosemite Currency update

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by hafager, Dec 9, 2014.

  1. hafager macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    #1
    I just recently discovered that my currency calculator hasn't updated the currency values for quite some time on my mac. Is this a known bug, or have I done something to stop it from updating?

    Anyone got a suggestion how I might update it?
     
  2. golfnut1982 macrumors regular

    golfnut1982

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #2
    There is an update button. Mine was very old and it just updated when I clicked update.
     
  3. hafager thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
  4. Julien macrumors G3

    Julien

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #4
    Are you talking about using Spotlight? If so it uses Yahoo as the data source.

    If referring to the Calculator the Update button is impossible to miss.

    [​IMG]
     
  5. hafager, Dec 10, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2014

    hafager thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    #5
    I know, but it doesn't update the value on my mac. I have a problem when translating into NOK (Norwegian Kroner), my local currency. Even though yahoo shows the correct value when i check the website, spotlight shows a very old value.

    Edit:
    Ah, i see. I think I have to update it in the calculator for it to pull the latest value from yahoo.
    EditEdit:
    It didn't work for spotlight after all. Tried to reboot after it had pulled the most recent value from yahoo, and it shows correct in calculator, but not in spotlight.
     
  6. bats5601 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    #6
    Hmm, I also have this problem. The Spotlight currency conversion rates are not updated. Anyone?
     
  7. rjst macrumors newbie

    rjst

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Location:
    Lisbon
    #7

Share This Page