Your software is up to date (iOS 10 b3->b4)

Discussion in 'iOS 10' started by Jab00, Aug 1, 2016.

  1. Jab00 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Location:
    Boulder,CO
    #1
    Hey guys not sure if this is a common problem or not but I have been running the betas and using my families developer profile. So today I noticed that there was a new update and it downloaded no problem. I didn't install it right away but when I checked back on my phone it said that it was up to date and that there was no update available (despite having the 1 next to General as well as Software Update). Is this a known issue and is there any way to fix it?
     
  2. stoney05 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
  3. Jab00 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Location:
    Boulder,CO
    #3
    Reinstalled the profile and am downloading the beta update now... Lets see if it will let me install it this time!
     
  4. redpandadev macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    #4
    Same thing happened to me. Reinstall the profile fixed it.
     
  5. Jab00 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Location:
    Boulder,CO
    #5
    Yep thanks for the advice! A fresh install of the profile worked wonders!
     

Share This Page