Your Thoughts on MBA 11" (and What You Do)

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by thriii, Sep 29, 2012.

1. thriii macrumors 6502

I know there are lots of threads comparing the 13 and the 11", but I'm more curious about those that had an 11" or have an 11" and how they use it. I currently have the previous 13" MBA and I'm really considering switching to the 11" MBA. I'm in Marketing and Web Design so I do a lot of coding and editing through photoshop and just wondering what are peoples experiences with the 11"

Another question I have, if you do have a 11" do you have an Ipad? I know they aren't the same, but screen sizes are similar so just wondering about reasons to use one over the other as I don't currently own an iPad but am thinking about it for november

:D

2. 3bs macrumors 603

3bs

I'm a college student and I got the 11". I got the 11" because it's smaller and more portable despite some people saying the 13" is still small and portable it's still not the same. I use it to watch movies/shows, listen to music, document viewing/editing and web browsing. It does all of that almost perfectly. Sometimes I do wish I had extra space for documents but it's not that bad. I had a late 2010 11" ultimate and now I have a mid 2012 11" ultimate.

I don't have an iPad but I recently got a Nexus 7.

3. CatsTide macrumors 6502

I went from a 13" pro to a 11" air. I love the size and that's why I chose the 11" over the 13". I don't miss my pro at all.When I bought my air I picked up an external HD and the external disk drive to supplement the air.

----------

...as far as the iPad goes,it's a nice oversized iPhone. It's not a computer.

4. thriii thread starter macrumors 6502

Thanks! I'm leaning more towards the 11", hearing other peoples experiences really does help.

I'm hoping that there really is an Ipad mini as it would be the same size as the Nexus 7 which seems great for a tablet