Youtube problem

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by MrRoyksopp, Mar 17, 2011.

  1. MrRoyksopp macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    #1
    Hello everyone.
    - Today, actually, 10 minutes ago, I wasn't able to watch movies on for example, youtube.
    Whenever I try youtube or for example footytube.com, I'm not able to see anything, I mean, the mediaplayer window is just all black. No buffering bar appears or anything.
    So, do anyone have a solution?

    - Thanks!
    MrRoyksopp. :apple:
     
  2. aldejesus, Mar 17, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2011

    aldejesus macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Location:
    PR
    #2
    I'm having the same problem. I'll try different things that comes to my mind and will post if any success.

    I think its something with Safari and Flash, i just remove Flash Beta 3, and installed Beta 2 but keep having the same issue. It's not youtube because its working on Google's Chrome.
     
  3. snakelda macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Location:
    Az.
    #3
    Youtube works fine for me so it's not down because i just saw that awful Friday music video.
     
  4. selvage macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    #4
    mine finally worked after i restarted my Mac. coming from windows i didnt think i had to restart my whole computer to get a flash player plug-in to install. it only told me to restart safari
     
  5. MrRoyksopp thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    #5
    Actually I figured it out.
    I just uninstalled adobe flash player and reinstalled it.
    It works fine now. :)
     
  6. /user/me macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #6
    Which might be one of the reasons :apple: and flash don't get along.
     
  7. Cyberheart macrumors member

    Cyberheart

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Location:
    Cyberspace
    #7
    i think maybe there is an app messing it up or something depens also what broswer your using but yes if you uninstall and install i think it should clear up your problems also clear your system cache and back up just in case
     

Share This Page