Zaggfolio or is there better?

Discussion in 'iPad Accessories' started by f4d3, May 10, 2012.

1. f4d3 macrumors newbie

f4d3

I plan on buying a zaggfolio case/keyboard for my iPad. I'm a college student and having a physical keyboard would make note taking much easier. Is there cheaper and better keyboard cases other than the zaggfolio?

2. Abazigal macrumors 604

Abazigal

Not that I am aware of. A good quality bluetooth keyboard and a decent case for either or both of them pretty much work out to that price, if not more.

There will definitely be cheaper or better cases out there, but I doubt you will find both in the same package. :p

3. ixodes macrumors 601

ixodes

I use one of these new low profile keyboards w/cover.

It's really terrific.

http://is.gd/Vnu1Sa

4. f4d3 thread starter macrumors newbie

f4d3

One last question, I should probably start a new thread or google this. Here it is, should I get a macbook pro/air and sell my iPad or just keep my iPad and buy the zaggfolio? I'm a college student and I shouldn't be doing any gaming other than taking notes in class.

5. HiddenPuppy macrumors 6502

HiddenPuppy

I bought one and the only problem is that it would not work with a screen protector. When you try to slide it in the slot they provide it pulls the screen protector off. The grips are really tight and they will not go over the screen protector.

Have a nice day,
    HiddenPuppy

6. Abazigal macrumors 604

Abazigal

There are arguments both for and against attempting to use an ipad in place of a cheap laptop. A quick google will turn up ample results.

In summary, a laptop will do everything you need in college, including online research projects and the like, plus you will be more than familiar with its operating system. You just can't go wrong with a laptop.