General Zephyr fans

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Vetvito, Jan 3, 2014.

  1. Vetvito macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    #1
    Zephyr hasn't been updated yet, and I have no idea when it's going to be. However there is a workaround using a control center tweak.

    Install CCToggles and add the home button and Appswitcher button to QuickLaunches.

    Done. Just swipe up and press the Appswitcher or Home button now.

    This little setup is working nicely, and I no longer have to use my home button.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. rak007 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    #2
    I have installed the menu button emulator but i shall try CCToggles too. Btw how does CCToggles compare to CCControls ?
    Also does it allow 6 toggles in control center ?

    ----------

    For locking the phone (and avoid using the power/sleep button) i have configured activator action on springboard which locks my phone when i tap the status bar.
     
  3. faizoff macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    #3
    Nice thanks for sharing. Will give this a shot.
     
  4. lukejc1 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2013
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    #4
    I use CCToggles and love it. The only difference I see between that and CCControls is that the latter has more options for theming the buttons. It's not a feature I need to I stuck with CCToggles.
     
  5. dokindo macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    #5
    Another option is the app CCquick.
    You can set it up to add an app switcher to the cc. Then swipe left to get old toggles. Works great!
     
  6. djdsas macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    #7
    You don't even need CCtogles, just set up a preference in Activator to simulate a home button press.
     
  7. thadoggfather Suspended

    thadoggfather

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #8
    Thanks worked better for me than cc quick. I hope zephyr works with 7.1b2.
     
  8. Vetvito thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    #9


    I could never get my timing and finger placement right with Activator. I shall try again.


    Yes you can add six toggles in control center.

    You can add a lock button as well. Works great.
     
  9. thadoggfather Suspended

    thadoggfather

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #10
    I tried from screen bottom and screen bottom left and it still pulls up cc
     
  10. faizoff macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    #11
    Having tried CCControls, CCSettings, CCToggles and FlipControl Center, I can't decide between these which one I want to keep. They all contain things I like yet I cant merge them all.

    Also I really would like the ability to adjust the translucency of the Control center on my jb iphone 4.
     

Share This Page