Ziphone doesn't work !! HELP PLEASE !!!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by BelMasetoJr, Mar 2, 2008.

  1. BelMasetoJr macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    #1
    Hi,
    This morning I upgreated my iPhone 1.1.2 OOT to 1.1.4 via iTunes and then I used Ziphone to unlock it. It started the process normaly, it was showing me that it was gonna be 4 min long, but it only was about 1 min. iPhone reboots and then it is like jailbreaked, but I cannot call. It doesn't shows any career.

    Please help me, I'm confused :confused::confused:
     
  2. DannyBres macrumors 65816

    DannyBres

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    did you use ziPhone 2.5?

    and did you select do it all?
     
  3. tim370 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    #3
    did you upgrade in iTunes or do a restore to 1.1.4? because i've heard with previous firmware versions that it can have an impact

    ...just a thought
     
  4. BelMasetoJr thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    #4
    Now its fixed. I used Ziphone 2.2 to unlock it and then, Ziphone 2.5 to jailbreak it, but it hasn't updated it the baseband.

    Yes, the first tim I did it, I used Ziphone 2.5 and I selected "DO IT ALL". I was running 1.1.2 unlocked with Ziphone, I restored the iPhone with 1.1.4 via iTunes and then I used Ziphone to unlock it, but it hasn't worked.

    Thank you, now I am calmed :eek:
     
  5. iSamurai macrumors 65816

    iSamurai

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Location:
    ɹǝpun uʍop 'ǝuɐqsı&#
    #5

Share This Page