Zombie black screen when quitting fullscreen apps

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by MrGimper, Jul 25, 2015.

  1. MrGimper macrumors 601

    MrGimper

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Location:
    Andover, UK
    #1
    Hi

    Had a couple of instances with fullscreen apps leaving a black screen behind when they are quit.
    So basically run an app fullscreen, then quit it, then swipe left or 3-finger swipe up to see screens, and there is just a blank black screen named after the app that isn't closed.

    Had it with FS-UAE but more annoyingly vmware fusion.

    Anyone else?
     
  2. ECJ macrumors 6502

    ECJ

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    #2
    I have this issue when I open iTunes in full screen. Then when I quit iTunes, it then goes away.
     
  3. n8cousins macrumors regular

    n8cousins

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Location:
    Burlington, Vermont
    #3
    Same here. For me, it happens with any fullscreen app. Im sure it will be fixed in the next DP.
     
  4. redheeler macrumors 603

    redheeler

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    #4
    I had this once when I made Safari fullscreen on my rMBP. I was able to get rid of it in Mission Control using the collapse button that appears when hovering over it.
     
  5. MrGimper thread starter macrumors 601

    MrGimper

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Location:
    Andover, UK
    #5
    Yep, you can close them, just annoying that they are there at all.
     
  6. hojx macrumors 6502

    hojx

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Location:
    Singapore
    #6
    I'm only experiencing this with the latest beta and it seems to consistently happen with iTunes.
     
  7. MrGimper thread starter macrumors 601

    MrGimper

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Location:
    Andover, UK
    #7
    Agree... I haven't seen this before the current DP.
     
  8. MrGimper thread starter macrumors 601

    MrGimper

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Location:
    Andover, UK
    #8
    Appears this has been fixed in the recent DP5, for me anyway..... anyone else?
     

Share This Page