Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

15 Plus or 15 Pro?

• 15 Plus

Votes: 18 42.9%
  • 15 Pro

Votes: 24 57.1%

• Total voters

anqelic

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Dec 22, 2023
I'm planning on getting a phone. Specifically from the 15 series. However, this is my very first phone EVER and I'm torn between whether to go for the 15 plus or the 15 pro. I'm a high school student so daily usage is going to be average. Battery shouldn't be too much of a problem- 4 to almost 6 hours of usage depending on the time of day, at least from being on my iPad which is not functioning anymore because it won't turn on. Even the Pro battery seems sufficient for my needs but a larger battery is also fine by me. I have small hands, but I don't mind the larger or smaller size for the MOST part. I'm not much of a camera person, but a video gamer (Roblox mostly so I would say it's considered light gaming). Besides performance, aesthetics is something I value too- the blue color appeals to me for the Plus, and the white titanium of the Pro appeals to me as well. Price isn't much of an issue. I want to make the most out of the features of whichever phone I end up going for and I need help with considering/choosing because I'm indecisive. Planning on going to the Apple Store for an inspection of my iPad while also getting the chosen phone on the 26th of December. Your input is appreciated and valued!

Last edited:

Lyric

macrumors regular
Sep 25, 2019
What phone are you upgrading from?

I have a 15 Plus and 15 Pro.

I use the Pro more than the Plus because for me 60 hertz is just so slow (yes you can tell the difference). However, the battery life on the Plus is fantastic.

I also have small hands and prefer the smaller Pro, but the 15 Plus has a nice in hand feel this year (especially when caseless). It is also the slimmer of the two phones.