2 years of waiting, 2 days to go!

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by Stevenup7002, Jul 29, 2007.

1. Stevenup7002 macrumors member

I'm so happy, After 2 years of wanting to buy a mac, my mom finally decided to pay for half of it. I am getting the Macbook 2.16GHz with 1 Gig of RAM, 120GB hard drive and Superdrive. This is my first time getting a mac, after using PC's for about 10 years. Anyone have any tips for me? Also, if theres anyone living in Ireland or the UK, how fast would a shipment take?

Thanks,
    -Steven :D:D:D

2. crazycat macrumors 65816

crazycat

Congrats mate, i hope you enjoy it for many years to come.

3. Zwhaler macrumors 603

Zwhaler

Wirelessly posted (LGE-VX9900/1.0 UP.Browser/6.2.3.2 (GUI) MMP/2.0)

congrats, i own that same machine (except its black) once you get your hands on a mac, you never go back. Enjoy!

4. Stevenup7002 thread starter macrumors member

Thanks, I just hope its not being delivered from Shangai or some place like that :confused: . It'll be a few years before it comes then XD. I'm gonna post a full quote of the tracker status after its been delievered, and post a video blog on youtube on how hard the wait is. Then again I'll probably be angry when it comes because I have nothing to look forward to :(.

-Steven :apple:

5. Osarkon macrumors 68020

Osarkon

It most likely will come from somewhere like that, mine did. It did take a while to come, but wasn't at all unreasonable.

Hooray, another pointless video on youtube...:rolleyes:

6. scanlanlee macrumors member

scanlanlee

Living in Raphoe Co. Donegal and shipping doesn't seem any slower here than when i got my first ibbok when i was in the UK. Approx 10 days from payment to opening the lid:):eek::D

Have fun

7. Stevenup7002 thread starter macrumors member

Aww that long? It says this:

Estimated dispatch date:30 Jul, 2007 - 31 Jul, 2007.

Estimated Delivery:02.08.2007.

So I have no idea..