$2000.00 fraud case apple wont help with

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by CPPhoto, Aug 1, 2007.

1. CPPhoto macrumors member

http://digg.com/apple/Apple_denies_2000

Thats right

i had a 2000.00 apple gift card from a return i made, went to use it, and the money was gone...apparently by some way someobody 8 states away (im in wisconsin, and it happened in alabama) USED an actual physical gift card just like mine to purchase something for 1957.00

Now apple is saying its not their fault, its not my fault, but sorry...u arent getting your money back

I NEED HELP. If u dont want to say numbers or emails on here, PM ME PLEASE...i need exposure for this!!!!!

im a student, and this was my college machine money!

OK EVERYBODY THE BLOG IS UP!

http://techsbytes.blogspot.com/

Take a look, leave a comment, DIGG it, Pass it on! This is what this great community of people is about!

2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

mad jew

MacRumors can't really help. Contact the authorities.

3. iSaint macrumors 603

iSaint

I would keep bugging Apple about it. Ask them to look at a copy of the transaction in Alabama and compare gift card reference numbers with yours. There has to be some sort of error, whether it's a transposed number or some similar problem.

4. CPPhoto thread starter macrumors member

i have. this case has been ongoing and been "investigated" for 2.5 weeks

i have filed a complaint with the better business bureau and i would appreciate any other outlets

5. swiftaw macrumors 603

swiftaw

You could try to send an email to Steve Jobs himself at steve@apple.com

Several people here claim to have had their issues resolved by doing this.

6. allisonv7 macrumors 6502

Check and see if your school has a lawyer available that you can use. I know where I went you paid like 5 bucks a quarter for legal representation should you need it, or if you just needed some advice. I've also heard of people writing their state reps in fraud situations.