2010 6-Core

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by 3282868, Mar 11, 2011.

  1. 3282868 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    #1
    Anyone know if the AirPort cards in the 2010 Westmere's support Ad Hoc? There seems to be an issue with certain AirPort cards not supporting Ad Hoc to engage Lion's "AirDrop" feature. I'd be extremely surprised if it is not.
     
  2. CaptainChunk macrumors 68020

    CaptainChunk

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #2
    I would imagine they do. At least my 2008 MP's AirPort card does.
     
  3. handheldgames macrumors 65816

    handheldgames

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Location:
    Pacific NW, USA
  4. chrismacguy macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #4
    My 2010 Mac Pros Airport Card supports it just fine :D
     

Share This Page